Permissions: You need the Billing permission to delete a remit.
You can delete a remit from Fusion if it isn't linked to any claims and your clinic isn't using Fusion's Assisted Billing. There's no way to restore a remit once it's been deleted, so make sure you have a copy of the information you need first.
In This Article
Remove Claims from a Remit
NOTE: Finalized Claims: If any of the claims are finalized, you will need to revise the claim before you can remove it.
If any claims are linked to a remit, you'll need to remove the claims from the remit before you can delete it.
- Open the remit you want to remove claims from.
- Select the checkbox next to one or more claims.
- In the lower-left, click the Remove Claims button.
- To confirm that you want to remove the claims from the remit, click the Remove Adjudications button.
Delete a Remit
Warning Do Not Delete ERA's: If you delete a remit that was received through Fusion electronically, the original ERA file cannot be restored.
You can delete the remit once there are no claims linked to it.
- Go to Billing > Remittance > Received.
- To the right of the remit, click the delete remittance icon .
- Type the confirmation phrase that appears, and click the Delete Remit button.